Leanlab privacy policy

The privacy of your data — and it is your data, not ours! — is a big deal to us. We’ll only ever access your account to help you with a problem or squash a software bug. We’ll never open any uploaded files unless you ask us to.

Identity & access

When you sign up for Leanlab, we ask for your name and email address. That's just so you can personalize your new account, and we can send you invoices, updates, or other essential information. We’ll never sell your personal info to third parties, and we won’t use your name in marketing statements without your permission, either.

When you write Leanlab with a question or to ask for help, we'll keep that correspondence, and the email address, for future reference. When you browse our marketing pages, we'll track that for statistical purposes (like conversion rates and to test new designs). We also store any information you volunteer, like surveys, for as long as it makes sense.

The only times we’ll ever share your info:

  • To provide products or services you've requested, with your permission.
  • To investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any person, violations of our Terms of Service,
  • If Leanlab is acquired by or merged with another company we’ll notify you well before any info about you is transferred and becomes subject to a different privacy policy.

Law enforcement

Leanlab won’t hand your data over to law enforcement unless a court order says we have to. We flat-out reject requests from law enforcement when they seek data without a court order. And unless we're legally prevented from it, we’ll always inform you when such requests are made.

Encryption

All data is encrypted via SSL/TLS when transmitted from our servers to your browser. The database backups are also encrypted. Data isn’t encrypted while it's live in our database (since it needs to be ready to send to you when you need it), but we go to great lengths to secure your data.

Deleted data

When you cancel your account, we'll ensure that nothing is stored on our servers past 30 days. Anything you delete on your account while it's active will also be purged within 30 days.

Changes & questions

Leanlab may update this policy once in a blue moon — we’ll notify you about significant changes by emailing the account owner or by placing a prominent notice on our site. You can access, change or delete your personal information at any time by contacting hi@Leanlab.io.

Questions about this privacy policy? Please get in touch at hi@Leanlab.io and we’ll be happy to answer them!

Leanlab © 2017

Mobile Analytics